Skip to main content

Editorial Board


Massimo Caccia, Universita Degli Studi Dell'Insubria, Italy
Anders Kastberg, Université Côte d’Azur, Nice, France
Holger Kersten, Institut für Experimentelle und Angewandte Physik, Kiel, Germany
John G. Weisend II, Lund University, Sweden

Editorial Board:

Evan Bieske, University of Melbourne, Australia
Jürgen Brugger, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland
Michael Charlton, Swansea University, United Kingdom
Ram Dhuley, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory, USA
Marcelo Juni Ferreira, European Spallation Source, Sweden
Gustavo García Gómez-Tejedor, Instituto de Física Fundamental (IFF), Spain
Miklos Kellermayer, Semmelweis University, Hungary 
Masashi Kitajima, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Nigel J. Mason, The Open University, United Kingdom
Thierry Ruchon, Université Paris-Saclay, France
Ge Rui, Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), China
Felix Sefkow, Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY, Germany
Tim Senden, The Australian National University, Australia
Qi-kun Xue, Tsinghua University, China

Founding Editors-in-Chief:

Stephen Buckman, Australian National University, Australia
Peter Grutter, McGill University, Canada
Martin Hegner, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Annual journal metrics

  • 2022 Citation Impact
    1.0 - 2-year Impact Factor
    1.4 - 5-year Impact Factor

    2023 Speed
    20 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
    79 days submission to accept (Median)

    2023 Usage
    31 Altmetric mentions

Institutional membership

Visit the membership page to check if your institution is a member and learn how you could save on article-processing charges (APCs).

Funding your APC

​​​​​​​Open access funding and policy support by SpringerOpen​​

​​​​We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding. Learn more here